Brandmunch by Foodboro Issue #6

Featuring Poppi Mart, Foodboro community wins, CPG news and more

Between a soda shop and a hard place…

Here we are again! If you missed us the past couple weeks, that’s on me. I have been busy behind the scenes and feeling a little under the weather, and it always seems the first thing to go on the back burner is everything content. 

I know in 2024 I had aimed to send a newsletter weekly, but I am also aiming to be human. This is me trying to find that balance… I know what burnout looks like and I don’t want to go back there. Honestly, it is when I set too many rules for myself that I fall into this mindset. So, just thinking… with this newsletter I want it to be an outlet, as well as a platform for the greater good of the industry. Kind of a crossroads between the two. Figuring it out… Thanks for bearing with me.🙏

ANYWHOOOOO. A lot has happened in these last couple weeks of January (which, hasn’t January seemed like a LONGGGG month?). From Winter Fancy Food in Vegas to a prebiotic soda pop up shop in West Hollywood (with Guest DJ Paris Hilton!) here’s what’s on our radar.

Brandmunch Bites

Updates from the Foodboro blog

This week’s newsletter is brought to you by Pear Commerce

Pear is the retail ecommerce platform that connects CPGs to retailers, converting shoppable tools into actionable insights that fuel performance marketing.

Foodboro Forecast

GUT HEALTH GOLDEN ERA: Microbiome… major win.🔥From snack bars and sparkling sips to supplements and sauces, #gutfriendly foods are hot right now — and it looks like this “trend” is here to stay.🤠 Here are a few of our faves.

CPG Chatter

Happenings from the world of CPG

Foodboro FTW

Wins from within the Foodboro Community

Foodboro TLDR: For those unfamiliar with/new to Foodboro, welcome. My name is Josh and I am Chief CPG Cheerleader, championing emerging food & beverage brands. The biggest question I get asked is “what is Foodboro?” Well, here’s my one-liner. Foodboro is a media hub and community supporting startup food & beverage brands through content creation (newsletter, social, blog), community (Slack + beyond) and offering discounted rates on services from our partners (Marketplace).

Until next week xx Josh